4.97/5
Afshine Ash Emrani, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Los Angeles Heart Specialists

Afshine Ash Emrani, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Internist located in Tarzana, CA

34 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Afshine Ash Emrani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Afshine Emrani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Gene S.
Submitted 02/01/16
Best doctor I've ever had. Goes well beyond expectations. Doctor as well as staff is superb.
Eugene S.
Submitted 11/02/15
superb as usual
Tatiana B.
Submitted 10/21/15
Excellent and quick appointment. Dr. Emrani lived up to the recommendation I received from another MD.
Sam M.
Submitted 10/15/15
I am happy
Randall K.
Submitted 10/14/15
Dr. Emrani is thorough, knowledgeable and highly competent. I've been going to him for ten years now and trust him. Not only that, but he's caring and compassionate. In addition, he's got a great office staff.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 09/21/15
Great Experience.
Jeri B.
Submitted 09/13/15
Dr. Emroni has been my parent’s doctor for years. We love him. Last week I took my mother to the podiatrist who said so many complimentary things about Dr. Emroni. She said he is one of the rare doctors who cares so much for his patients and described many things that make him an exceptional doctor. We agree with her in every way. He has taken such good care of my parents over the years. I cannot say enough good things about him. My parents got very lucky the day he became their doctor. Jeri B.
Rabin P.
Submitted 09/10/15
Dr. Emrani is all you could ask for in a doctor. He is kind, efficient, and very knowledgeable! I would highly recommend him to anyone who asks. Thank you Dr. Emrani for giving me peace of mind!
Patricia F.
Submitted 07/29/15
I went to see Dr. Emrani because I was having chest pain and shortness of breath. First of all, let me just say that the staff was amazing, very friendly and efficient. Dr. Emrani put me on a treadmill and took some images of my heart. He reassured me that I was fine and just having a bit of anxiety. I was very happy with the time and care that he provided to me. Before leaving the office, one of his assistant's came in to reassure me that I had nothing to be worried about. I was given access to the patient portal where I can access any of my records and health information and send messages directly to the doctor or staff for any of my appointment or prescription needs. I highly recommend this office to anyone that is need of being in good hands. Thank you Dr. Emrani for your care and concern.
Virginia B.
Submitted 07/29/15
I have been going to Dr.Emrani for over 10 years and must say that he is by far one of the best and most thorough doctors I have ever had. If I have a medical concern about medication or illness between appointments, I can always email him and get his advice immediately. He is always so caring and helpful. It is a pleasure dealing with his office staff. They are very professional, kind and responsive to any of my requests. They make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend Dr Emrani to anyone looking for a highly skilled and very caring physician. He and his staff are excellent.
Jayne W.
Submitted 07/25/15
Dr. Emrani and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. He has been my primary care physician for over ten years now and has always provided the absolute best care, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. I have sent my friends and family to Dr. Emrani and they are all so grateful for referring them to him. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaining a very efficient office, then Dr. Emrani is someone you should consider visiting. JJW
Ashley A.
Submitted 07/24/15
I went to Dr. Emrani for a check up, after my parents who are his long term patients, spoke so highly about him. Dr. Emrani was very professional, caring and charming. He listens to you as if he has all the time in the world for you! Both front and back office staff were also nice and quick in processing the paperwork and required tests. Being in the healthcare industry myself, I appreciate a great customer service, that I encounter at Dr. Emrani's office. I was greeted with a big warm smile and I am sure you will be too. What I also appreciated was the patient portal that allowed me to access and print my test results easily. Overall, I highly recommend Dr. Emrani.
Yossi L.
Submitted 07/24/15
I can go on about the amazing personality of Dr. Emrani and his staff etc etc but for me, the difference is about the results. Getting to Dr. Emrani's clinic with a battle I had on my cholesterol levels (all of them) and having his process put ALL of them in check and leveled, is nothing short of magical. I relieved my self from a prescription pill, monitored and checked routinely which has impacted my day to day lifestyle and the risks of a heart disease. That what counts most with Dr. Emrani for me. After all, in judging a Dr. whats more important than how healthy you are?
Barbara L.
Submitted 07/24/15
Before saying you are an extraordinary Doctor, I want to say you are an extraordinary human. What makes you different is your ability to listen and really hear what your patience are saying== Compassionate, Decision, Respect, Empathy, Great level of trust, Time spent, and so must more= Best staff any Doctor could have always ready to help and treats you like family. Doctor Emrani thank you for all your support=Medical and Emotional your contribution in my life is nothing short of magical. For that I give you the award of the Best Doctor of the Century. Thanks for teaching me the difference between Fact and Faith. Regards Barbara.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans | If you have any questions, please call our office | We are out of network for United Health Care  

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
MetLife
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Los Angeles Heart Specialists
18370 Burbank Blvd., Suite 401
Tarzana, CA 91356
Phone: 818-306-3560
Fax: 818-996-0842
Office Hours

Get in touch

818-306-3560