Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Afshine Ash Emrani, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Los Angeles Heart Specialists

Afshine Ash Emrani, MD, FACC

Cardiologist located in Tarzana, CA

200 total reviews

Dr. Afshine Ash Emrani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Afshine Emrani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jose H.
Submitted 01/21/22
He's saved me from misery and pain! But, I need for my meds Rx. (Norvasc & Benicar) to be sent to Walgreens (760) 384-2358. Thank you! Jose A. Herrera (760) 876-0860.
Anahit T.
Submitted 01/21/22
Professional employees the best doctor and nice environment
Daisy B.
Submitted 01/19/22
Outstanding! Each and every person who works there is a gem.
James P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Excellent
Barbara O.
Submitted 01/18/22
Love Dr. Emrani and Sean makes my visits great. Great team - they all know their stuff and are kind and loving!!!
Tracy S.
Submitted 01/15/22
They were punctual, compassionate and thorough! Just amazing. Thank you Dr. Emrani and staff.
Ani A.
Submitted 01/15/22
I've been searching for the right doctors for years and I'm happy to report that I finally found one that I appreciate.
Froozesh R.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very caring and knowledge staff
Shahin B.
Submitted 01/13/22
Had a good experience with the staff. Shahram was really good, professional and personal. Sepideh was also good and friendly and professional. I was just was quite disappointed with Dr. Emrani's first interaction. Being a dentist myself, as a health care professional, I very well understand the importance of first interaction with the patients and collecting information and taking a good through history. Getting to know your patients is very important. I am sure he is a great physician and that is why I was referred to him but he failed miserably in connecting with me. He was in the room for only less than 2 minutes. The patient is more than few pages that he/she fills out. He quickly mentioned that my bone scan and sonogram was good and we wait until the other results come in. he was so rushed to get out of the room. No questions, no family history, no dialogue, nothing! I think he really should be more personal with his patients. At least for the first appointment. A new patient may be continuing for a long time with the office. The doctor should get to know them and ask about concerns if any, and be more thorough. He practically did not do any examination of his own. Nothing. I have been to other offices/ physicians in the past. I must say that Dr. Emrani fell short by a long shot of his first examination compared to previous ones. I wait to see how the next visit goes. But honestly, I am not optimistic. If he didn't care the first time he met a new patient, is he going to care in the future?
Debora C.
Submitted 01/12/22
In one word: excellent!!
Debora C.
Submitted 01/12/22
Excellent!
Suzanne T.
Submitted 01/11/22
My experience was great when I need the most thank you to Dr Emrani
Suzanne J.
Submitted 01/11/22
All medical professionals in the office are thorough, kind and pleasant. I am pleased with the care I have gotten from Dr. Emrani and his staff.
Luis A.
Submitted 01/10/22
Very professional always personal with nice and very detailed explanation for my needs I will definitely recommend the doctor and personal and the whole clinic looking forward to come back
Mahnaz P.
Submitted 01/10/22
Caring Doctor. Staff are great too
Ira F.
Submitted 01/08/22
Kudos to Dr. Emrani who is a caring physician whom I admire from bottom of my heart. Nurses, lab technicians and front desk personnel are all very professional, Friendly and courteous .
Lauren M.
Submitted 01/07/22
Great
David M.
Submitted 01/06/22
Very thorough.
Houjeh T.
Submitted 01/05/22
Dr Emrani, is very intelligent and has been taking care of me in relation to a couple large health problems. He is practical, logical and wants to help. Can't ask for anything more!
Rochelle S.
Submitted 01/04/22
We feel so confident that our health is in great hands. Dr Emrani and his team are amazing.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans | If you have any questions, please call our office | We are out of network for United Health Care  

AAA
AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
MetLife
UnitedHealthcare